The strike launched by part-time faculty members on November 16 over salary and benefits at New York’s New School, which includes Mannes School of Music and the Parsons School of Design, ended on December 10 after the school’s administration reached a tentative agreement with the faculty, reports ArtForum. “According to a joint statement issued by the faculty’s union, ACT-UAW Local 7902, and school officials, the five-year contract stipulates regular pay raises, protects health care benefits, and ensures that adjuncts will be paid for out-of-classroom work, which they previously had not been.” Mannes School of Music was founded in 1916 and became a division of the New School in 1989. Mannes School of Music alumni include conductors Semyon Bychkov, Myung-Whun Chung, JoAnn Falletta, and Julius Rudel.