After two years of online performances during the pandemic, the Mizzou International Composers Festival’s 13th annual event will take place in person from July 25 to 30 in Columbia, Missouri. Admission is free to the festival, which is presented by Mizzou New Music Initiative (MNMI) and the University of Missouri School of Music; concerts will also be streamed at Mizzou New Music’s Facebook page and the School of Music’s YouTube channel. Five concerts at venues throughout Columbia will feature music by composers Meredith Monk and Angélica Negrón as well as eight resident composers, who include five chosen this year and three selected for the 2020 festival, when their works could not be premiered due to the pandemic. The eight resident composers are Caterina Di Cecca (Rome, Italy); Oswald Huynh (Columbia, MO); Jia Yi Lee (Baltimore, MD); Piyawat Louilarpprasert (Ithaca, NY); Cassie Wieland (Brooklyn, NY); Pascal Le Boeuf (New York, NY); Felipe Tovar-Henao (Chicago, IL); and Niko Schroeder (Columbia, MO). As in prior years, Alarm Will Sound will serve as the resident ensemble, led by Artistic Director Alan Pierson. For more information visit