Six new members have joined the League of American Orchestras’ Board of Directors. Each will serve a three-year term. In addition, two individuals have been elected to ex-officio positions on the board. The six new board members are: Charles Dickerson III, founder, executive director, and conductor, Inner City Youth Orchestra of Los Angeles; Jerrold L. Eberhardt, former chairman and current vice chairman of the Board of Directors of the Los Angeles Philharmonic Association; Mary Louise Gorno, vice chair of the Board of Trustees of the Chicago Symphony Orchestra; Jennifer Koh, violinist and artistic director of arco collaborative, a music nonprofit; Isaac Thompson, vice president for artistic planning, New York Philharmonic; and Sheila J. Williams, board member and vice-chair of community engagement, Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra. Two ex-officio members have joined the League board: Terry Ann White, Amarillo, TX (Volunteer Council) and David Whitehill, Asheville Symphony, Asheville, NC (Orchestra Executive Director). The board’s officers have been reelected: Douglas Hagerman, chair; Melanie Clarke, co-vice chair; Steven C. Parrish, co-vice chair; Helen Shaffer, secretary; and Burton Alter, treasurer. Read the complete announcement about the new League board members at