MADELINE ADKINS has been named concertmaster at Utah Symphony | Utah Opera in Salt Lake City.

The San Francisco Symphony has announced that BRENT ASSINK will step down as executive director on March 31, 2017.

Illinois’s Philharmonic Society of Belleville has appointed ROBERT HART BAKER artistic director.

ALISON BOLTON has been appointed director of orchestra and hall operations at New York’s Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra.

At the Los Angeles Chamber Orchestra, CLAIRE BRAZEAU has been named principal oboe, and JOACHIM BECERRA THOMSEN principal flute. Harpsichordist MAHAN ESFAHANI has been appointed artistic partner for LACO’s Baroque Conversations series.

The Detroit Symphony Orchestra has appointed MATTHEW CARLSON director of communications and media relations, MARC GEELHOED director of digital initiatives, and BRIAN FRAZEE manager of community engagement.

New Jersey’s newly formed Montclair Orchestra has announced the appointment of DAVID CHAN as its first music director. He will continue as concertmaster of the Metropolitan Opera Orchestra.

RODERICK COX has been promoted to associate conductor at the Minnesota Orchestra.

The Portland (Maine) Symphony Orchestra has appointed ANDREW CRUST assistant conductor.

TREY DEVEY has been named president of Michigan’s Interlochen Center for the Arts, effective June 12, 2017. He will step down as president of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra in mid-April.

The Las Vegas Philharmonic has appointed KEVIN R. EBERLE education director, and DAWN NEWBURG major gifts officer.

WILLIAM EDDINS will step down as music director of the Edmonton Symphony Orchestra (Alberta, Canada) at the end of the 2016-17 season.

The Alexandria (Va.) Symphony Orchestra has appointed PAUL A. FRANK executive director.

At the Saint Paul Chamber Orchestra, FRANCISCO FULLANA has been named principal violin, a title he shares with KYU-YOUNG KIM.

MICHAEL GELLER has stepped down as president and CEO of New York City’s American Composers Orchestra following a twenty-year tenure.

Arts Consulting Group has named VICTOR GOTESMAN vice president for facilities and program planning in its Portland (Ore.) office.

Ohio’s Akron Symphony has appointed PETER GROSSETTI to the newly created post of director of advancement.

JOHANNA GRUSKIN has been named principal flute in the Knoxville (Tenn.) Symphony Orchestra.

The Kalamazoo Symphony Orchestra has announced that RAYMOND HARVEY will step down as music director at the end of this season, becoming music director emeritus. DANIEL BRIER has been promoted from assistant conductor to resident conductor.

Violinist DANIEL HOPE has been named to a three-year term as artistic partner at San Francisco’s New Century Chamber Orchestra beginning with the 2017-18 season.

The Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra has appointed CONRAD JONES principal trumpet, and    RILEY J. GIAMPAOLO bass trombone.

NICOLE JORDAN has been appointed principal librarian at the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra.

The Venice (Fla.) Symphony has named CHRISTINE KASTEN executive director.

New York City’s Orpheus Chamber Orchestra has appointed ALAN KAY, a clarinetist in the orchestra, as programming coordinator.

ANTHONY KIEKOW has been named public relations manager at the St. Louis Symphony.

Arizona’s Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra has appointed RICHARD LANE executive director. STAN SUTHERLAND has been elected president of the board.

JESSICA LEE has been appointed assistant concertmaster of the Cleveland Orchestra.

The Cabrillo Festival of Contemporary Music (Calif.) has named CRISTIAN MACELARU music director.

California’s Santa Barbara Symphony has appointed KEVIN A. MARVIN executive director.

PATRICK B. McDERMOTT has been elected board chair of the Virginia Symphony Orchestra, based in Hampton Roads.

The Cincinnati May Festival has named JUANJO MENA principal conductor.

At the Detroit Symphony Orchestra, MICHELLE MERRILL has been promoted from assistant conductor to associate conductor.

JETH MILL has been appointed senior director of programs and production at Philadelphia’s Philly Pops.

The Colorado Symphony has named BRETT MITCHELL music director, effective next season.

The Memphis Symphony Orchestra has appointed GEORGE MONGER chief operations officer.

STEPHEN MULLIGAN has been named assistant conductor of the Atlanta Symphony Orchestra and music director of the Atlanta Symphony Youth Orchestra, effective with the 2017-18 season.

MARILYN CARLSON NELSON has succeeded WARREN MACK as board chair of the Minnesota Orchestra.

The Bowdoin International Music Festival (Brunswick, Maine) has appointed DAVID NITSCH executive director.

JOSE-LUIS NOVO has stepped down as music director of the Binghamton (N.Y.) Philharmonic following a thirteen-year tenure.

The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra has appointed CHRISTOPHER OLKA principal tuba.

At the San Diego Symphony, SAMEER PATEL has been promoted from assistant conductor to associate conductor.

JOSEPH POLISI has announced that he will step down as president of the Juilliard School in June 2018. He has led the institution since 1984.

The Cincinnati Chamber Orchestra has appointed ECKART PREU music director.

JAY RASULO has succeeded DIANE B. PAUL as board chair of the Los Angeles Philharmonic.

The Detroit Symphony Orchestra has named ORIOL SANS music director of the Detroit Symphony Youth Orchestra.

KATHY SCHUMAN has been appointed vice president for artistic programming and executive producer at Caramoor Center for Music and the Arts (Katonah, N.Y.).

JITEN SHAH has been elected chairman of the Owensboro (Ky.) Symphony Orchestra Board of Directors.

At the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra, YVONNE SHAHEEN has succeeded VICE CAPONI as board chair.

RITA SHAPIRO has stepped down as executive director of the National Symphony Orchestra following fifteen years in that post.

Los Angeles Philharmonic violist MEREDITH SNOW has been elected chair of the International Conference of Symphony and Opera Musicians; she succeeds BRUCE RIDGE, who had held the post since 2006.

DANIEL SONG has been named vice president of orchestra and building operations, and CHELSEA ALLEN manager of community engagement, at the San Diego Symphony.

New York’s Lincoln Center for the Performing Arts has announced the appointment of DEBORA L. SPAR as president and chief executive officer, effective in March 2017.

STEVEN SWIFT has been elected board chair of the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra.

The Santa Rosa Symphony has named BEN TAYLOR development director.

California’s La Jolla Symphony and Chorus has appointed PATRICK WALDERS choral director, effective July 1, 2017.

HENRY WARD has been named principal oboe in the Buffalo Philharmonic Orchestra.

The Fort Worth (Tex.) Youth Orchestra has appointed LEE WARREN executive director.

JAMES O. WELSCH has been named music director and general manager of El Paso Symphony Youth Orchestras and assistant conductor of the El Paso Symphony Orchestra.

Ohio’s Toledo Symphony has named KEN WETSTEIN vice president for development.

Utah Symphony | Utah Opera has appointed WALT ZESCHIN director of orchestra personnel.