PETER ABELL has been named executive director of the Memphis Symphony Orchestra.

The Lexington Symphony in Massachusetts has named Principal Bass ROBB AISTRUP as general manager. He will continue to perform with the orchestra.

The Maryland Symphony Orchestra, based in Hagerstown, has named STEPHEN MARC BEAUDOIN executive director.

JESUS MANUEL BERARD has been appointed music director of the Prince George’s Philharmonic in Prince George’s County, Maryland.

Symphonicity, based in Virginia Beach, Virginia, has named DANIEL W. BOOTHE music director.

The Evansville Philharmonic Orchestra in Indiana has named EMILY BRENDENBURG as principal viola; LEANNE HAMPTON as principal flute; and ALEX (NICA) MALAIMARE as associate concertmaster.

Ohio’s Akron Symphony Orchestra has appointed TALLIE BRUNFELT concertmaster.

DAVID BUCK has been named principal flute of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra.

The California Symphony, based in Walnut Creek, has appointed
JENNIFER CHO concertmaster.

The Lake Forest Symphony in Illinois has appointed TIMOTHY CORPUS executive director.

The St. Louis Symphony Orchestra has promoted ADAM CRANE to senior vice president of external affairs and strategic initiatives. AMY DRUMMOND has been promoted to vice president of philanthropy, and ERIK FINLEY has been named vice president, artistic and operations.

The Toronto Symphony Orchestra has named ANDREW DAVIS interim artistic director, effective with the end of the 2017-18 season. Peter Oundjian will become conductor emeritus after he steps down as music director in 2018.

The St. Louis Symphony Orchestra has named STÉPHANE DENÈVE music director, effective with the 2019-20 season. He will serve as music director designate during the 2018-19 season, succeeding David Robertson, who steps down in 2018.

EMMA DUNCH will become executive director of Australia’s Sydney Symphony Orchestra in January 2018.

South Carolina’s Greenville Symphony Orchestra has appointed JULIANNE M. FISH executive director.

The South Dakota Symphony Orchestra has appointed THOMAS FORTNER music director of the South Dakota Symphony Youth Orchestra and assistant conductor of the South Dakota Symphony Orchestra.

The Columbus Symphony Orchestra in Ohio has named JOANNA FRANKEL concertmaster.

The International Violin Competition of Indianapolis has appointed ZACK FRENCH director of communications and artist advancement.

Idaho’s Boise Philharmonic has named ERIC GARCIA music director.

GARY GINSTLING is the new executive director of the National Symphony Orchestra in Washington, D.C.

Conductor JEFFREY GROGAN has accepted a joint position with the Oklahoma Youth Orchestras and Oklahoma City University: as conductor of the University Symphony Orchestra and as artistic director of the Oklahoma Youth Orchestras.

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra has appointed ALEJANDRO GÓMEZ GUILLÉN associate conductor and JACOB JOYCE conducting fellow.

HECTOR GUZMAN has been appointed music director of the Corpus Christi Symphony in Texas.

The San Francisco Symphony has named MARK HANSON executive director.

North Carolina’s Salisbury Symphony Orchestra has appointed JAMES DANE HARVEY executive director.

RICHARD D. HENDRICKS has been elected president of the board of the Ann Arbor Symphony Orchestra.

The Carmel Symphony Orchestra in Indiana has named JANNA HYMES music director.

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra has appointed DAVID HYSLOP interim president, succeeding Amy Adkins, who stepped down in July.

Ohio’s Canton Symphony Orchestra has named MATTHEW JENKINS JAROSZEWICZ assistant conductor.

The Las Vegas Philharmonic has named SCOTT KERESTESI board chairman.

STILIAN KIROV has been named music director of the Illinois Philharmonic Orchestra in Park Forest.

ANNA KUWABARA is the new executive director of the Albany (N.Y.) Symphony Orchestra.

LAWRENCE LOH has been appointed music director of the West Virginia Symphony Orchestra.

The Rochester (N.Y.) Philharmonic Orchestra has named CURTIS LONG president and CEO.

ENRICO LOPEZ-YAÑEZ has been appointed to a one-year position as assistant conductor with the Nashville Symphony.

JONATHAN MARTIN is the new president of the Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra, after having served as the Dallas Symphony Orchestra’s president and CEO since 2012.

Symphony Orchestra Augusta in Georgia has appointed DIRK MEYER music director.

The Oklahoma City Philharmonic has appointed ALEXANDER MICKELTHWATE music director, effective with the 2018-19 season. He is serving as music director designate in 2017-18.

The East Tennessee Symphony Orchestra, based in Collegedale, has named MATHEW MILLER executive director.

ROBERTO MINCZUK has been appointed music director of the New Mexico Philharmonic.

The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra has appointed LINDA MOXLEY vice president of marketing and communications.

Credo Music, based in Oberlin, Ohio, has appointed HENRY PEYREBRUNE as its first executive director. Peyrebrune has been a bassist in the Cleveland Orchestra since 1997, a position he will retain.

The Owensboro Symphony Orchestra in Kentucky has named TROY QUINN music director.

HEKTOR QYTETI is artistic director and conductor of the Michigan Philharmonic Youth Orchestra. 

MARCUS RATZENBOECK has been named concertmaster of Florida’s Venice Symphony.

The American Composers Orchestra has appointed VANESSA ROSE as EarShot program manager and LYNDSAY WERKING as director of development.

Guitarist PABLO SÁINZ VILLEGAS has been appointed the Santa Barbara Symphony’s first artist in residence.

ANDREW SEWELL has been named music director of California’s San Luis Obispo Symphony.

The Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra has named RALPH SKIANO as principal clarinet and ROBERT SULLIVAN as principal trumpet. Skiano and Sullivan will also hold the principal clarinet and trumpet chairs in the Cincinnati Pops.

The Abilene Philharmonic in Texas has appointed KEVIN SMITH executive director.

The Minnesota Orchestra has appointed JOHN SNOW principal oboe. FEI XIE is the orchestra’s new principal bassoon.

JULIE SORENSEN has been named interim conductor of the Idaho State-Civic Symphony in Pocatello, Idaho.

ERIC THOMAS is the new executive director of Georgia’s Columbus Symphony Orchestra.

Ohio’s Toledo Symphony has named ALAIN TRUDEL music director.

ALLISON VULGAMORE will step down as president and CEO of the Philadelphia Orchestra on December 31.

The Columbus Association for the Performing Arts, which provides administrative services to arts organizations including Ohio’s Columbus Symphony, has appointed CHAD WHITTINGTON president and chief executive officer.

The Juilliard School has named DAMIAN WOETZEL as president, effective July 2018. He succeeds Joseph W. Polisi.

Conductor JOSEPH YOUNG has been named the Ruth Blaustein Rosenberg Artistic Director of Ensembles at the Peabody Conservatory.

The Cleveland Orchestra has named AFENDI YUSUF principal clarinet.