Four new members have been elected to the League of American Orchestras’ Board of Directors. In addition, five individuals have been elected to ex-
officio positions on the board. The four new board members are: Alan Mason, member of the Santa Rosa Symphony Board and president of the Board of the Association of California Symphony Orchestras; Jennifer Mondie, violist with the National Symphony Orchestra and chair of the National Symphony Orchestra Committee; Trine Sorensen, member of the San Francisco Symphony Board of Governors and other governing and advisory boards in the performing arts; and Alan D. Valentine, president and CEO of the Nashville Symphony. The new board members were elected to three-year terms by League members at the annual meeting in June. The five individuals elected to ex-officio roles are: Gary Ginstling, National Symphony Orchestra; Sara Mummey, Lafayette Symphony Orchestra; Heather Clarke, Idaho State-Civic Symphony; Megen Balda, Greater Twin Cities Youth Symphonies; and Tiffany Ammerman, Marshall Symphony League. The Board’s current officers were reelected, with Helen Shaffer now serving as secretary.