The ASCAP Foundation, the charitable organization that is part of the American Society of Composers, Authors, and Publishers, announced the recipients of the 2020 ASCAP Foundation Morton Gould Young Composer Awards, which encourage talented young creators of concert music ranging in age from 12 to 30. The 2020 Morton Gould Young Composer Award recipients are: Sturdivant Adams; Benjamin Beckman; Christian-Frédéric Bloquert; Chen Yihan; TJ Cole; Alistair Coleman; Emily Cooley; Tyson Davis; Julián Fueyo; Ross Griffey; Yuri Lee; Piyawat Louilarpprasert; Leo Major; Zev Malina; Jane Shaulan Meenaghan; Annika Socolofsky; Max Vinetz; Jonathan Weiss; Jungyoon Wie; and Athena Zhang. All currently reside in the U.S., and several were born in countries including China, France, Mexico, Thailand, and South Korea. Established as the ASCAP Foundation Young Composer Awards in 1979, the program grants cash prizes to concert music composers up to 30 years of age whose works are selected through a juried national competition. These composers may be American citizens, permanent residents, or students possessing U.S. student visas. Visit for complete information.