The League of American Orchestras has announced the six conductors to be showcased in the 2011 Bruno Walter National Conductor Preview, scheduled for February 17 in New Orleans and hosted by the Louisiana Philharmonic. They are Yaniv Dinur (formerly music director, University of Michigan Campus Symphony Orchestra), Marcelo Lehninger (assistant conductor, Boston Symphony Orchestra), Christopher James Lees (conductor, University of Michigain Philharmonia Orchestra), Sean Newhouse (assistant conductor, Boston Symphony Orchestra), Robert Trevino (associate conductor, New York City Opera), and Joseph Young (assistant conductor, Phoenix Symphony Orchestra). Each of the six will lead the Louisiana Philharmonic before an audience of music-director search committee members, artistic administrators, and artist managers and agents from across the country. The Bruno Walter National Conductor Preview, held every other year in partnership with a League member orchestra, is made possible by generous grants from The Bruno Walter Memorial Foundation and The Andrew W. Mellon Foundation. For more information, visit In tandem with the conductor preview, the League will hold a seminar on February 15 and 16 to help music-director search committees assess their artistic needs, design search strategies and timetables, and evaluate candidates’ musical and leadership qualifications; more information on the seminar is available at

Posted December 1, 2010