Nine orchestras have been selected by the League of American Orchestras to receive 2015-16 Noteboom Governance Center Grants for Board Development. The grants provide financial support to orchestra boards to strengthen their governance practice. The 2015-16 grant recipients are: Arkansas Symphony Orchestra; Duluth Superior Symphony Orchestra; Flagstaff Symphony Orchestra; Idaho State-Civic Symphony; New West Symphony; Plano Symphony Orchestra; South Bend Symphony Orchestra; Texarkana Symphony Orchestra; and Tucson Symphony Orchestra.

The League of American Orchestras’ Noteboom Governance Center was created in recognition of former League Board Chair Lowell Noteboom, honoring his longstanding commitment to improving governance practice in American orchestras. The Center is supported by leadership gifts from Richard and Kay Fredericks Cisek, The Clinton Family Fund, Marcia and John Goldman, and the Sargent Family Foundation. Visit for more information.