“The American Composers Orchestra has announced its deadline for all EarShot submissions for the 2014-15 season,” writes Ian Holubiak in Friday’s (9/19) Classicalite website. “Various reading opportunities are available for emerging composers for the upcoming season with the Buffalo Philharmonic, Chicago Modern Orchestra, Berkeley Symphony and the ACO’s own Underwood [New Music Readings and Commission]. EarShot is a nationwide network of new music readings and composer refining programs.… The experiences allow composers to have a professional-level working experience with orchestras from all over the country, as well as helping increase the awareness of new composers. EarShot is in partnership with American Composers Orchestra, American Composers Forum, New Music USA and the League of American Orchestras.”

Below are the upcoming readings, with application deadlines for composers:

Buffalo Philharmonic EarShot New Music Readings: February 10-12, 2015
Submission deadline: Oct. 17, 2014

Chicago Modern Orchestra EarShot New Music Readings: April 28-30, 2015
Submission deadline: Dec 19, 2014

Berkeley Symphony – EarShot Under Construction New Music Readings: May 2-5, 2015
Submission deadline: Dec 19, 2014

American Composers Orchestra Underwood New Music Readings & Commission: May 6-8, 2015
Submission deadline: Dec 19, 2014

Posted September 23, 2014