The Kansas City Symphony has selected DANIEL BECKLEY as executive director, effective on July 29. Beckley succeeds Frank Byrne, who has retired.

The New Jersey Symphony Orchestra has named ANN BOROWIEC and NORMAN SLONAKER co-chairs of the board of trustees.

The Baltimore Symphony Orchestra has appointed ALLISON BURR-LIVINGSTONE as vice president of development.

MEI-ANN CHEN, music director of the Chicago Sinfonietta, has been appointed to two additional posts. In September, she becomes principal guest conductor of creation-Grosses Orchester Graz in Austria. She has also been named artistic partner for 2019-20 at River Oaks Chamber Orchestra in Texas. 

JASON CHIN has been appointed general manager for the Hawaii Youth Symphony’s Pacific Music Institute.

The Stamford Symphony in Connecticut has named JANEY CHOI to the new position of director of community engagement and education.

ANDREW CRUST has been appointed assistant conductor of Canada’s Vancouver Symphony Orchestra, effective in September.

The La Jolla Music Society in California has named TED DeDEE president and CEO.

The Tulsa Symphony Orchestra has named KEITH C. ELDER executive director, effective August 5.

CHRISTOPHER FASHUN has been appointed music director of the Holland Area Youth Orchestra in Michigan, starting in September.

The Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra has appointed JULIE GOETZ director of communications.

The Amarillo Symphony in Texas has appointed ANDREW HAY executive director.

The Cleveland Orchestra has named JANE HARGRAFT chief development officer.

MARSHALL HUGHES has been appointed program manager for the Bridge to Equity and Achievement in Music initiative at Boston’s New England Conservatory.

DANIEL KELLOGG will become president of Young Concert Artists on July 1, 2019, succeeding founder and current director Susan Wadsworth. SAAD HADDAD has been named as the organization’s 2019-21 composer in residence.

ENRICO LOPEZ-YAÑEZ has been named principal pops conductor of the Nashville Symphony, effective at the start of the 2019-20 season.

Minnesota’s Duluth Superior Symphony Orchestra has appointed SANDRA MADDEN executive director.

The Tucson Symphony Orchestra has named KATHRYN MARTIN interim president and CEO.

ERIC MARSHALL has been named executive director of the Baton Rouge Symphony Orchestra.

The New York Philharmonic has elected PETER W. MAY and OSCAR L. TANG co-chairs of the board of directors.

The Little Orchestra Society in New York City has appointed DAVID ALAN MILLER artistic advisor. Miller is music director of the Albany Symphony in New York.

HOLLY MULCAHY, the Chattanooga Symphony Orchestra’s concertmaster, has been appointed to an additional position as concertmaster of the Wichita Symphony in Kansas.

JOHN PALFREY has been named president of the John D. and Catherine T. MacArthur Foundation, effective September 1.

MARY PALMER and MARK FISCHER have been appointed acting co-executive directors of Florida’s Orlando Philharmonic Orchestra.

Colorado’s Boulder Philharmonic Orchestra has appointed SARA PARKINSON director of education and community engagement.

The Los Angeles Philharmonic has selected violinist GABRIELA PEÑA-KIM for its Resident Fellows Program.

New Music USA has named VANESSA REED president and CEO, starting in August.

EVA MARIE RESTEL has been appointed executive director of Wisconsin’s La Crosse Symphony Orchestra.

Bassoonist KAI ROCKE has been named the Minnesota Orchestra’s next Rosemary and David Good Fellow, a two-year appointment effective in September 2019.

JO MAY SALONEN has been appointed executive director of Montana’s Missoula Symphony Association, parent organization of the Missoula Symphony and Chorale.

The Cleveland Orchestra has appointed NATHAN SILBERSCHLAG principal horn, effective August 5.

CHRISTOPHER SMITH has been appointed principal trumpet of the San Diego Symphony.

GABRYEL SMITH has been named director, archives and exhibitions, of the New York Philharmonic Archives. He succeeds Barbara Haws, the orchestra’s longtime archivist and historian, who has retired.

The Houston Symphony has named YOOSHIN SONG concertmaster, effective with the 2019-20 season.

The Fort Worth Symphony Orchestra has appointed ROBERT SPANO principal guest conductor through the 2022-23 season.

The John F. Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts has named MO WILLEMS to the new position of education artist-in-residence.

KATHARINA WINCOR has been appointed assistant conductor of the Dallas Symphony Orchestra, effective with the 2019-20 season.

The Minnesota Orchestra has appointed IVAN WINSHIP vice president of finance and administration.

The Philadelphia Orchestra has named ERINA YASHIMA assistant conductor. LINA GONZALEZ-GRANADOS is the orchestra’s new conducting fellow.

California’s Berkeley Symphony has named JOSEPH YOUNG music director, effective with the start of the 2019-20 season.